English | Français
Join CAFCE Today

Co-op Program Directory

The Co-operative Education Directory is a comprehensive listing of the post-secondary co-operative education programs of member institutions in Canada.



Mission & Membership


The purpose of the Research Committee is to foster the conduct and distribution of co-operative education research across the country.

Research Recruitment

The CEWIL Canada Research committee is made up of CEWIL members from across Canada who have a strong interest in advancing the distribution of co-operative education research.  Current and future initiatives include:

CEWIL Research Grant and Award

  • Promote awareness and encourage applicants for the award, fairly evaluate entries, encourage and share research results

Research Committee Web Presence

  • Maintain the CEWIL Research web pages to share relevant co-operative education research and links to partner association research resources
  • Promote mission and membership of the Research Committee
  • Promote the Research Grant and the Dr. Graham Branton Award

Co-op Research Promotion and Partnerships

  • Maintain relationships and communication with other research groups such as ACE, CEIA, WACE
  • Ensure strong research stream presence at National Conference
  • Continue to be a resource for research related professional development

Support CEWIL Board of Directors and Members

  • On call for board of directors to assess opportunities, evaluate wording and determine effective research partnerships

Members meet once a month by phone throughout most of the academic year with additional meetings scheduled in April for Research Grant Award decisions.  Interested persons must be CEWIL members and can be considered for committee membership by sending a paragraph of interest to the Research Committee Chair.

Research Committee Members

  • Judene Pretti, University of Waterloo (Chair)
  • Stacey, Gaudette– Sharp, University of Lethbridge (Board Representative)
  • Earl Anderson, British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • Christine Arsenault,  University of Toronto Scarborough
  • Stefanie Corona, Concordia University
  • Maureen Drysdale, St. Jerome’s University and University of Waterloo
  • Nancy Johnson, Simon Fraser University
  • Norah McRae, University of Victoria
  • Stephanie Rosse, MacEwan University
  • Heather Skanes, Memorial University