Co-operative Education Resources

Using the Co-op Program Directory

The Co-operative Education Directory is a comprehensive listing of the post-secondary co-operative education programs of member institutions in Canada.

This directory can be beneficial to employers seeking co-operative education students for work term opportunities, and beneficial to students interested in learning what programs are available at various co-operative education institutions. For those interested in learning more about co-operative education and for CEWIL Canada members, the directory includes contact information of co-operative education practitioners across Canada.

Every effort has been made to ensure the accurate representation of all information received from members. Program information is presented in the language in which it was submitted.

The "Key Contact" for each CEWIL Canada Member Institution is listed at the top of the "Contacts" list on each directory page.


  • "Co-op" (more than one work period)
  • "Co-op Internship" (one single work period)
  • "Mandatory" if co-op is required of all students in the academic program
  • "Optional" category indicates that students have the option of doing Co-op or not (i.e., the program does not set selection criteria)
  • "Selective" programs set admission standards and admits students based on a set of selection criteria.
  • "CEWIL Accredited" designation granted through CEWIL's Accreditation Council for a six-year period when an applicant program meets required criteria, as evaluated by an assigned review team.

Institution Start-Up Years:

1957 University of Waterloo
1964 Université de Sherbrooke
1968 Georgian College
1968 Memorial University
1969 Mohawk College
1969 University of Regina
1970 Fanshawe College
1971 McMaster University
1971 University of Lethbridge
1972 Seneca College
1974 Dawson College
1974 Université du Québec, École de Technologie Supérieure
1975 Lambton College
1975 Simon Fraser University
1975 University of Toronto
1975 Wilfrid Laurier University
1976 University of Victoria
1977 Niagara College
1978 Confederation College
1978 Red River Community College
1978 University of British Columbia
1979 Algonquin College
1979 Brock University
1979 Humber College
1979 Mount Saint Vincent University
1979 Technical University of Nova Scotia
1979 University of Western Ontario
1980 Dalhousie University
1980 University of Ottawa
1981 Concordia University
1981 Institut de Marine de Rimouski
1981 Saint Mary's University
1981 St. Lawrence College
1981 University College of Cape Breton
1981 University of Alberta
1981 University of Guelph
1981 University of New Brunswick
1981 Vancouver Community College
1982 Acadia University
1982 College of New Caledonai
1982 Sault College
1982 University of Manitoba
1984 British Columbia Institute of Technology
1984 Saskatchewan Technical Institute
1984 Westerra Institute of Technology
1985 George Brown 
1985 Lethbridge Community College
1985 Mount Royal College
1985 Selkirk College
1985 Sheridan College
1986 Cambrian College
1986 Centennial College
1986 Douglas College
1986 Okanagan College
1986 Sir Sanford Fleming College
1986 Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
1986 University of Windsor