News > CAFCE Elections Results

CAFCE Elections Results

posted on October 24, 2016
It is our pleasure to inform you of the newly elected members of the CAFCE Board!

Dear CAFCE Members,

It is our pleasure to inform you of the newly elected members of the CAFCE Board:

  • President-Elect: Claudia Sperling (University of Victoria)
  • Secretary: Marg Medeiros (Fanshawe College)
  • Alberta/North West Territories Regional Representative: Stacey Gaudette-Sharp (University of Lethbridge)
  • Atlantic Regional Representative: Anna Cranston (Dalhousie University)
  • British Columbia/Yukon Regional Representative: Claudia Sperling (University of Victoria)
  • Manitoba/Nunavut Regional Representative: Krystle Robinson (University College of the North)
  • Ontario Regional Representative: Ross Johnston (University of Waterloo)
  • Quebec Regional Representative: Charlene Marion (Bishop's University)
  • Saskatchewan Regional Representative: Trudy Osborne (Saskatchewan Polytechnic)
  • Director-at-Large (University): Norah McRae (University of Victoria)
  • Director-at-Large (College): Kristine Dawson (Conestoga College)

Please join me in congratulating all of the nominated candidates for their participation in the CAFCE election. We are grateful for their ongoing contributions to the association’s mission to foster and advance post-secondary Co-operative Education in Canada.


Julie Walchli
Chair, Nominations and Awards Committee (2015/16)
Past President, CAFCE