Student Awards Committee


  • To award college and university students, enrolled in work-integrated learning programs at CEWIL Canada member institutions, the highest national recognition for their outstanding performance in work-integrated learning based on their engagement and impact during the previous calendar year.
  • To ensure the award process and criteria align with the intended outcomes of work-integrated learning and the goals of CEWIL Canada.

2020 CEWIL Student of the Year Awards Committee Members

  • Co-Chair: Colleen Phillips-Davis, University of Waterloo 
  • Co-Chair:  Frederick Francis, Concordia University 
  • CEWIL Board Representative: Heather Workman, Langara College 
  • Chelsey Evans, University of Victoria
  • Chelsea Hunter, Simon Fraser University (Note: replaced Eileen Wang as of Jan 5, 2021)
  • Erin Gillespie, University of New Brunswick, Saint John 
  • Rupinder Mundi, Sheridan College 
  • Julie Witt, University of Toronto Scarborough 

If you are interested in joining the Committee, please contact [email protected].