International Committee

Mandate: The CEWIL Canada International Committee is a working committee with a focus on outbound and inbound mobility. The committee supports member institutions as they engage with their students, employers and practitioners by:

  1. Facilitating the development and promotion of opportunities and resources to support delivery of engaging and meaningful WIL experiences, including managing risk
  2. Supporting development of intercultural effectiveness for all WIL stakeholders (students, practitioners and employers/opportunity providers) 

Committee Members

  • Chair: Karima Ramji, University of Victoria
  • Board Representative: Ross Johnston, University of Waterloo
  • Amy Lee, Simon Fraser University
  • Emily Watt, University of Calgary
  • Esther Caouette, Polytechnique Montréal
  • Frederick A Francis, Concordia University
  • Kendra Gray, McGill University
  • Laurie Lahn, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Leah Polonenko, University of Toronto
  • Marc-André Daoust, University of Ottawa
  • Melanie Richardson, Centennial College
  • Shabnam (Shay) Ivković, University of Waterloo
  • Susan Roulston
  • Veronica Ennett‎, Dalhousie University

If you are interested in joining the Committee, please contact the chair.